Put Old Clothes Pins To Use

Every year I print out a ton of pictures from my nearest CVS, and hang them on my wall at school. I usually just buy some thumb-tack and stick them over one of the walls in my room. However as I was preparing to move into my new apartment for the school year, I came across this pin on Pinterest. As soon as I saw this, I knew this was something I needed to do. So naturally I headed out to A.C Moore, and picked up everything I need to get to make this happen.

IMG_2017 IMG_2010 IMG_2014

My shopping list consisted of: Mini Clothes Pins (you can use any size clothes pins i personally just like the way the mini ones look) , Black Matte Spray Paint (I didn’t want the natural wood color); luckily the rest of the supplies I already had at home: yarn ( side-note: you could use string, tweed, really anything) and thumbtacks, and last but certainly not least the PICTURES. I printed out a little over 100 pictures for just $9.50 at CVS.

So once you have all the necessary materials the rest is fairly simple.

Here’s what you need to do:

1. Tie one end of the string to around the thumbtack

2. Stick the thumbtack in the wall

3. Measure the distance with the yarn and cut (make sure the string is tight, it will drop down once the weight of the pictures and clips are added)

4. Repeat steps 1 and 2

5. Add pictures

6. Ta-da you’re done!

Like I said this is a very easy process,and a sure fire way to spice up any room, however the more pictures you have the longer it will take you to hang everything up.

Until next time!

-Jadina 

